Some weeks ago Whatsapp it was on everyone’s lips when it announced its new security policies; which, having not been well explained, alerted all users about whether their information would be shared with Facebook. Because of this, Whatsapp He decided to postpone his changes and find a better way to make them known.
Read: Meet the new Telegram function that he copied from WhatsApp
Today Whatsapp has shown a new way of communicating its new features, security policies and changes to come in the app. As well as a deadline to accept them and what will happen if you don’t. Here we share all the details.
What are the new WhatsApp policies about?
The new conditions of Whatsapp consist of collecting information that will be shared with Facebook to improve work between companies and businesses. This information will only be obtained from accounts that are part of WhatsApp BusinessThis means that personal calls or messages will not be recorded at any time, since these are protected from end to end.
So that users know this and there are no misunderstandings, WhatsApp will show a banner on the list of chats when opening the app with all the information and details about it, this from February 22. New security policies that you can accept, reject or postpone with the deadline of May 15, 2021.
What will happen from May 15 if I do not accept the new conditions?
In section Security and Privacy of the new policies, WhatsApp explains that if you do not accept them, your account will not be deleted, but some essential tools will stop working, such as:
- You will be able to receive calls
- You can receive notifications
- You will not be able to read messages in the app
- You will not be able to send messages from the app
You will receive reminders before May 15 and after the date as well, to be able to accept them and not lose those functions, which is basically what WhatsApp is used for.
You can accept or change the app other than WhatsApp
Being a final decision, WhatsApp offers two options, accept the new policies or reject them, with the opportunity to use another app that convinces you.
1. You will be able to accept updates even after May 15th. Our inactive user policy will apply.
2. Before May 15, you can export your chat history on Android or iPhone, and download a report from your account. If you wish to delete your account, we would really like you to reconsider. This action is something that we cannot reverse, since it clears your message history, removes you from all your WhatsApp groups and also removes your backup copies.
What does the active user policy establish?
To be clearer, WhatsApp has released a new active users policy, where all accounts will be deleted if they remain inactive for more than 120 days in order to maintain security, limit data retention and protect the privacy of all users.
Now that you know all the information regarding the new WhatsApp privacy terms, you can make a better decision, without forgetting that thanks to your Unlimited Friend of Telcel you have unlimited social networks like WhatsApp, Facebook, Twitter, Messenger, Instagram and Snapchat thanks to #TelcelLaMejorRed with the highest Coverage.
Read: So you can unlock the secret keyboard with Japanese emojis on your phone
Write down on your calendar next May 15, because big changes are coming for WhatsApp of which you can witness.
The WhatsApp entry will no longer allow you to send or receive messages if you do not accept its new terms, it appears first on holatelcel.com.