What happens if a user reports your WhatsApp account?

WhatsApp continues to work on new features that increase the security and privacy of its users within the platform. Therefore, he announced that when a user reports an account, the application will read the last five messages of a chat to verify the complaint, as well as some other measures more than here we share what they are about.

Joey surprised by the new changes of WhatsApp when blocking users - Blog Hola Telcel

Read: How to know who is spying on your Facebook stories without being friends?

WhatsApp will now read the last five messages from your chats

The most popular instant messaging app in the world reported that it is testing a new version of the application, corresponding to update 2.21.18.10, in which the platform will access the last five messages of a conversation if any of the users who The share denounced the other. This in order to corroborate the complaint and to verify the report.

How to report a person in WA?

There are thousands of reasons why a user can report someone on WhatsApp. It is an alternative that you can take advantage of to avoid being disturbed, invaded your privacy or simply because that person is misusing their account. For this you have to:

1. Open WhatsApp from your phone.
2. Enter the chat of the person you want to report.
3. Press on the menu with three dots located in the upper right part.
4. Select option ‘Plus’ and then in ‘Report’.

5. The following message will appear “Do you want to report to (Contact name)?”

6. If you are decided, click on ‘Report’ and ready.

And from WhatsApp Web:

1. Open the chat with the person you want to report.
2. Press and hold on the contact’s name. A screen will open with the contact information.
3. Scroll to the bottom where you will find, in red, the options ‘Block contact’ and ‘Report contact’.

4. The following message will appear “Do you want to report to (Contact name)?”.
5. If you are decided, click on ‘Report’ and if you also want to block it, click on ‘Report and block’.

How to block someone on WhatsApp - Hola Telcel blog

Depending on the severity of the situation, WhatsApp has the possibility to delete the account or simply suspend it for a few days. So do not hesitate to make use of this tool to enjoy one of your favorite apps without inconvenience, either in the mobile version or from WhatsApp Web, taking advantage of that with Internet in your Telcel House You have the best Internet connection with up to 10 Mbps for $ 399 a month, with Claro video included and the connectivity of #TelcelLaMejorRed with the highest Coverage and Speed.

Read: How to recover deleted numbers on WhatsApp?

Have you ever blocked someone? Do you like the new WhatsApp security rules?

Now go:

The entry What happens if a user reports your WhatsApp account? appears first in Hola Telcel – Film, Music, Gaming and Mobile Technology Blog.

Add Comment